SSO Students (Adobe Connect) | Renaming Issue (Attendee Pod)

Proximity Learning Support -

With SSO now enforced, users "join" live instruction with their Full Name, used for Enrollment("People" tab/Course Navigation)

*Loophole: Students Renaming after Entry*

 

Sealing the Deal

  • After taking role, either "Hide" or tuck the "Attendee Pod"

OR

  • Switch from the Lobby or any layout with the "Attendee Pod," present

 

<"Edit My Info" AKA Renaming Users>

*Host View*

RenamingUsers_AdobeConnect.jpg

*Student View*

RenamingUsers_AdobeConnect2.jpg

<Hiding the Attendee Pod>

RenamingUsers_AdobeConnect6.jpg

<Toggling Layouts>

RenamingUsers_AdobeConnect3.jpg

  • Original Layout with the "Attendee Pod"

RenamingUsers_AdobeConnect5.jpg

  • Duplicate the original layout using the "+" button(Bottom-Right)

RenamingUsers_AdobeConnect4.jpg

  • Duplicate Classroom without the "Attendee Pod"

 

*The suggestions above allow Hosts to remove the temptation and ability from our participants. Users can only rename if the "Attendee Pod's Pod Options" are accessible.*

 

(Video with Closed Caption Coming Soon)

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk